LMS Beta3 does not work for me?????
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.3 Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Boomer
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 2:48 pm    Post subject: LMS Beta3 does not work for me????? Reply with quote

Hey guys, I can't seem to get beta3 to work. It had seven errors unzipping, 5 text files,1 url, and the pk4 file. It said

" Data error in "lms_beta3\lms030.pk4". File is broken. "

I don't know what this means exactly but when I try to set up a server, it shows no maps at all. The mod seems to start up fine but if you try the single player, it loads about halfway then your back at the opening screen again. Same with trying to start a server. Anything I can do or is on your end. I apologize that I don't know to much and can't be of more help. I have the lms beta2 mod, the open coop mod, a wepons mod, and lms beta3 mod for Doom 3. All mods except beta3 are working just fine. Doubled checked to make sure.

Email: boomer@sunflower.com

if you have suggestions on how to get this going

THANKS AGAIN FOR THE MOD.......
Back to top
XxLaVaxX
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 245
Location: Houston,TX

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

get the multiplatform install and winzip unzip to your doom 3 folder


C:\program files\doom3\

there is a bat file in the main directory
lms_beta3.bat place a shortcut on your desktop and run from that bat file


the game path is

Code:
doom3.exe +set fs_game lms_beta3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DeathWithChips
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

XxLaVaxX wrote:
get the multiplatform install and winzip unzip to your doom 3 folder


C:\program files\doom3\

there is a bat file in the main directory
lms_beta3.bat place a shortcut on your desktop and run from that bat file


the game path is

Code:
doom3.exe +set fs_game lms_beta3


I dont understand what you mean by all this. Could you dumb this down for me slightly?
Back to top
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unzip the lms_beta3.zip to your doom 3 directory

double click the lms_beta3.bat which is in the doom 3 directory.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AO wrote:
Unzip the lms_beta3.zip to your doom 3 directory
double click the lms_beta3.bat which is in the doom 3 directory.


OK thats done now, when I begin to run the game the blue initialisation screen comes up with the following error on it:

ERROR: Error: file script/doom_events.script, line 241: Unknown event 'numberofClients'

This error closes the game and stops me from playing. If you have any idea as to how I can stop this from happening it would be appreciated.
Back to top
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

open lms_beta3\game_lms030.pk4 as a zip file. Extract the gamex86.dll and put it in lms_beta3 folder (possibly replacing the one already there). Then make sure the gamex86.dll is read only.

now do a "doom3.exe +set fs_game lms_beta3" again. Should work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DeathWithChips
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There isnt a gamex86 in the LMS 3 file.
Back to top
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rename game_lms030.pk4 to game_lms030.zip, you don't see a gamex86.dll in that zip?

Make sure you installed the multiplaftform version ( http://doom3.filefront.com/file/Last_Man_Standing_Coop_Multiplatform;39635 ).

lms_beta3.exe installer has problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DWC
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to tell me this in english. Yes I do have the multi-platform when we started but I'm not sure if you are explaining it to me properly. Please take me through its step by step.
Back to top
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2005 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are on windows right?

ok, just to make sure you installed stuff right, you should have a lms_beta3.bat in your doom 3 directory and a directory named lms_beta3 in your doom 3 directory.

You should have a lms030.pk4 in the lms_beta3 directory.
You should have a game_lms030.pk4 in the lms_beta3 directory.

If you have those pk4's then I find it strange you are having a problem.

If you got everything above and still have problems try this:

Download this file and put it in your lms_beta3 directory: http://www.gamedev.no/lms/gamex86.dll

Now make that gamex86.dll read only. Start the mod by double clicking lms_beta3.bat in your doom 3 folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nene28



Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 3:11 am    Post subject: win rar Reply with quote

I have win rar for my unzip, is this causing the broken file problem because I cannot get it to work either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 3:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you downloaded lms_beta3.exe ( lmsg_beta3_2.exe is correct one ) then it's the corrupted version. If not then you probably need to download again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nene28



Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 3:46 am    Post subject: 3.12.0.0 Reply with quote

is what the file version reads.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nene28



Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 6:48 am    Post subject: well Reply with quote

it could be dummies like me downloading the windows version isntead of the multiplatform Rolling Eyes
_________________
Eat,drink,and be merry for tomorrow you may not be alive.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skutarth
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 05 Mar 2005
Posts: 360
Location: Hell

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The obvious solution is for you to just get the multi-platform version. Extract the zip to the Doom 3 directory and start the game through the included *.bat file. Good luck, and happy dooming!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.3 Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group