Suggestions
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.1 Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
iten
Contributor


Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 374
Location: California

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 11:23 am    Post subject: Suggestions Reply with quote

Please put any suggestions that you have in this thread, and we'll take them into consideration, and most likely adopt them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LightningX



Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I understand the no save game usage, as half of the levels don't end anyway, and its more of an arcade game type feel.

I'm a bit puzzled though- I can't get the console to open, is that by design? I find myself having to load up baseq3 and make changes to binds or settings and then save them and copy the config file. Maybe I'm missing something, but I would like to have console access :D

Oh, random question: what does the collect sample do on the portal level?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iten
Contributor


Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 374
Location: California

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My console opens fine...

The sample collector I think is just for show, or to push monsters into the reactor if you're quick enough to hit them with the sample.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 12:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm...Lightning, have you tried opening the console with both the ~ key and the default ctrl+alt+~ setting? Maybe you are using a different console parm in your regular doom3 shortcut than in lms.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
LightningX



Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got it to work, I just edited the command into the autoexec.

For some reason it would work when I ran doom3.exe and used the mod menu to load LMS, but not when I started LMS using lms_beta.bat. But it works fine now and I transferred all my settings over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to hear its working. Wink
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Regarding the console: If you haven't set "com_AllowConsole" to one you can use ctrl + alt + tilde to open the console.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I was kinda saying the same thing, AO...but forgot the parameter...haha.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
talem
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 5:51 pm    Post subject: Texture and lighting Reply with quote

Idl ike to see a inprovement on lighting and textureing. The lighting just seems like it was thrown around and seems tooo bright at times. And i dunno if you changed any of the texturing but it seems like you just sorta splashed on metal texture.
Back to top
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Texturing, I can agree with. Lighting on the other hand, Is not by any means too bright...unless you've got a low end video card, then it might be, because low end cards tend to not support doom3's more intense lighting features. How can you see the hordes when it's pitch black - I know I would die within seconds if commandoattack was dark. Also, LMS is not about having beautiful maps, but about gameplay - intense, arcade like gameplay, featuring co-op. When will people realize that graphics are secondary to gameplay...damn... Shocked I would gladly play doom 1 over any "renderfest" that lacks depth. That said, we may do some graphical revisions for later releases, but you must remember that this is a beta.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
Timbobsteve
Contributor


Joined: 09 Nov 2004
Posts: 371

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thankyou Talem for your comments, we will be sure to take them all on-board. Just a couple of things though.

I joined the team in mid november and the only map that was finished was Calimers Fortcomp10, so for us to whip up 5 playable maps in a month, bundle them together and set up advanced LMS specific features... is quite an impressive feat. But rest assured that we will be making plenty of revisions to our mod, including graphics, maps, gameplay and overall clealiness. Thankyou for trying out our mod and also taking the time to make comments. Hope to see u around.

-Timbobsteve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah...sorry if my response seemed assinine...
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
DjStikMan



Joined: 03 Jan 2005
Posts: 27
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey, are you guys gonna make it so players can have their own color? like in the regular doom 3 multiplayer menu?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most likely.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
Timbobsteve
Contributor


Joined: 09 Nov 2004
Posts: 371

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

certainly.... its actually already working..... perhaps for later releases we might include models as well..... if the doom 3 code allows for it

-Timbobsteve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.1 Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group