Error when installing
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> 2.0 Official Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
xhitmanx



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:08 pm    Post subject: Error when installing Reply with quote

I saved the LMS to my doom 3 folder not the base. I click the setup icon and after i agree to the terms and blah blah blah and i click next when it really starts to install this pops up at the beginning...


C:\Program Files\Doom 3\lms2\game_lms201.pk4

An error occurred while trying to copy a file:
The source file is corrupted.

Click Retry to try again, Ignore to skip this file (not recommended), or Abort to cancel installation.

What do i do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hobbes
Mod Team Member


Joined: 13 Feb 2005
Posts: 1055
Location: NY

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The message tells you that the source file is corrupted. You need to redownload it and try again.

Hobbes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
xhitmanx



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I reinstalled it and it says the same thing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, you fool. Download the installer again.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
mixa
leet Beta Tester


Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 596
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

manners manners mercY Very Happy
_________________
don't cry there is plenty for everyone.

and thanks to skutarth about abivideo's covers

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xhitmanx



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded the whole thing again. how do i just reinstall the installer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxLaVaxX
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 245
Location: Houston,TX

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

double click the installer you downloaded
it will start the installation process.



-XxLaVaxX
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
xhitmanx



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've tried that but the error message keeps coming up each time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxLaVaxX
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 245
Location: Houston,TX

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then download from a Different location or mirror as that apperently is a bad file they put on that Particular site.

if you can say the existing place you are using so we know to imform them of the bad file they have put up and we can test and see if is bad as well.

download the file from a different place you shouldn't have a problem then.

Thanks,

-XxLaVaxX
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lava is correct in his statement. Sometimes mirrors can be somewhat unreliable.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
xhitmanx



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2006 11:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok before I downloaded all the LMS files from DoomWadStation, and thats when i was recieving the error. Now i downloaded it from the MOD DB an dit works
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Master
leet Beta Tester


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 817
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, Doom Wad Station seems to have a corrupt file. Good to hear your new download works now.
_________________
I'll give you the best Signature you have ever seen, right here. Ready for it? It will be amazing! Sure you're ready? Ok, here it goes:

THE LMS MOD IS THE BEST MOD FOR DOOM 3!!

See? Told you it was a great Signature.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
64fanatic



Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:13 am    Post subject: hmm Reply with quote

I'm having he same problem, i've tried downloading off ALL your mirrors, none of them have worked, they all have corrupted parts. I've tried these on my friends computers, different web browsers, what the heck is wrong with them?

Filefront is busted, Moddb or w/e links to filefront, so thats the same file...
doomwad is also corrupted, do you know of any confirmed not broken and corrupted links? Question

>< i don't like my first posted being a complaint, but eh I NEED HELP
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Filefront has been a bit shaky recently. As the files themselves have not changed (and they've traditionally been functional), I can only suspect that the files are being corrupted during the download by either your connection or that of the mirrors.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
xhitmanx



Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded it from the ModDB site and nothing was corruped. it worked just fine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> 2.0 Official Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group