Monster models look bit weirdo

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.3 Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Predanimal
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:41 am    Post subject: Monster models look bit weirdo Reply with quote

Hey again, it came up in me that i wanted to say another thing; it's about the models of the monsters and zombie's etc. in LMS.
You all probably know that MP is uglyier than SP, ID did that prevent lag due to low cpu power.
Anyway, the models of the monsters look weird, the one side of the model is brighter than the other side... you see it better when u light them.

And another thing, if you kill monsters they keep walking while they slowly vaporize, know what i mean?

Don't get me wrong though, im not trying to be negative, i just want to show every bug in the game to help you guys.
Back to top
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 12:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Monster models look bit weirdo Reply with quote

Keep the comments coming Smile
Predanimal wrote:
And another thing, if you kill monsters they keep walking while they slowly vaporize, know what i mean?

Yes, because ragdolls take a lot of cpu power both on server and clients.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Predanimal
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 12:02 pm    Post subject: See? Reply with quote

http://img3.imagevenue.com/img.php?loc=loc117&image=d27_ugly.JPG

Well, this is what i ment about looking a bit weirdo Razz
Back to top
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, that looks weirdo, i don't know how to reproduce it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Corrupt Chocula
Die Hard LMS Fan


Joined: 12 Feb 2005
Posts: 647
Location: Mars

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hahah it looks kinda like a mime on crack. thats how the monsters should look Very Happy
_________________
part of a corrupt breakfast
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BurN
Mod Team Member


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Posts: 554

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try replacing the doom3 config from your base folder into your lms_beta3 folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Skutarth
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 05 Mar 2005
Posts: 360
Location: Hell

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 3:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could also try deleting doomconfig.cfg, as well.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Predanimal
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can it be because i have Xio skinpack?
I have some other modifications too, like parallax mapping and u-e-q.
Back to top
Predanimal
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

*Sigh*, i replaced the .cfg, removed it, and threw away all my mods.
...In vain...

Can't be the mods, neither the Doomconfig.
It's your turn, LMS Razz
Back to top
Predanimal
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 10:09 am    Post subject: Ugly2 Reply with quote

It seems that not all models are ugly, take a look at this one.
The ugly ones are the Imps, and some zombies.
The hand, however, looks always ugly Smile


Back to top
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try reinstalling totally.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
calimer
Mod Team Member


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 1949

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Woudn't that be graphic card? I know that burn has seen some pretty frigged out stuff on his doom 3. Hmm. Are you using an ATI? Take care.
-calimer
_________________
Want to make your own 3D Games for Free? Free And Easy To Use Game Creation Software!! - Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker
Head Organizer of Last Man Standing Coop
Check out our business page
Sign up for our newsletter!
Come and talk to us on IRC
Visit our Moddb Page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Predanimal
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have Ati Radeon 9700 PRO with a recent driver.
Doom runs better on nVidia, maybe they did it on purpose to raise sales of nVidia... Rolling Eyes
Back to top
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just like Valve optimized hl2 for ATI cards to increase ATI sales... Razz
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.3 Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group