Artifact & Bot Support...

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> 2.0 Official Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JLMode



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 10:54 am    Post subject: Artifact & Bot Support... Reply with quote

Seen as you guys have removed the weapons that really have a kick ingame, like the bfg, does the artifact still works on RoE????

I mean, since i have played doom3 alot and just like 5 mins of RoE, i will very much like to know if it was removed, cause when you get to pass thru the level in erebus where you need hell time to avoid getting killed by the crashing walls and the really fast ``green glowing blades``, the artifact really comes in handy, and without it you are toasted....

And is it possible to play the mod with bot support??? like using Sabot or something??? thanx...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mixa
leet Beta Tester


Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 596
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

those sections that need artifact can be played without it ie. no need for slowmotions
_________________
don't cry there is plenty for everyone.

and thanks to skutarth about abivideo's covers

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Herr_Virus
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 29 May 2005
Posts: 447
Location: My home is "Machuset" a store wich Mac computers there with internet connection

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mixa wrote:
those sections that need artifact can be played without it ie. no need for slowmotions

But how do i kill the bosses/hunters wihtout the artifact :S Razz Very Happy
_________________


'There is no God, The only god that exist is the godcheat'

http://www.lmsmd.moddb.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
The Master
leet Beta Tester


Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 817
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can kill the bosses without the Artifact, always have been able to. The parts where the Artifact is needed to pass have been modified so you will no longer need it. Obviously there would have been many problems over the internet/LAN with the Artifact, which is why it was taken out. The BFG was taken out because it causes more lag for clients, and also leaves behind very annoying green trails. Not to mention it would make the game a bit too easy. The Soul Cube was taken out (besides for the Cyberdemon battle) because it would also make the game a bit too easy.
_________________
I'll give you the best Signature you have ever seen, right here. Ready for it? It will be amazing! Sure you're ready? Ok, here it goes:

THE LMS MOD IS THE BEST MOD FOR DOOM 3!!

See? Told you it was a great Signature.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
JLMode



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:09 pm    Post subject: How do you guys do it???? Reply with quote

I mean, myself owns a very slow pc for the time being, and still i was able to finish doom3 and RoE in veteran mode with an average of 6 to 12 fps, but since i started to play them with lms, my fps got an improvement for like three times better in the performance...

So how do you guys do it???
_________________
Quien dice que no se puede??? Animo Cabrones!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mixa
leet Beta Tester


Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 596
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

maybe settings are changed with lms
_________________
don't cry there is plenty for everyone.

and thanks to skutarth about abivideo's covers

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member


Joined: 16 Oct 2004
Posts: 1685
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope. The doom3 maps are very unoptimized in terms of polycounts.

Well, and we care more about gameplay than insane detail.
_________________
-MercyKiller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> 2.0 Official Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group