it wont let me join..it says Missing Media Files

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.2 Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sean

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:00 am    Post subject: it wont let me join..it says Missing Media Files Reply with quote

hi when i try to join each server it says im missing files...whats wrong? Sad
Salamandra

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you go on Doom 3 and then choose the mod? Or did you use the batch file to open LMS? If it was the former, use the batch file, and it may not happen.

Apart from that, I have no idea.
sean

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

im really new at this...i went on Doom 3 and picked the mod...man i really want to play this mod Sad

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

can anyone please help me?..it keeps sayin im missing like 15 media packs...im desperete to play this MOD!! Shocked Sad
MercyKiller
Mod Team Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try reinstalling doom3, then doom3 patch 1.1, then lms beta2. If that doesnt work, tell us, and we'll try to help some more. Hope it works for you.
Corrupt Chocula
Die Hard LMS Fan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you unpack the doom 3 pk files you will get the media files error. dont unpack them and that should take care of at least 4 of the media packs

this is also similar to the sync problem: when joining a server, some servers will have an option disabled that allows people who dont have the exact folder setup as the server to join. what you can try to do is delete all your other mods except LMS and then you should be able to join those specific servers