Comp sometimes freezes.

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.2 Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
WeReWolF



Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 6:26 pm    Post subject: Comp sometimes freezes. Reply with quote

Sometimes when a new map is being loaded my PC crashes, What is causing me this problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have to push the reset button or do you get an error message?

Does this happen on all maps? Load a map and wait 5 minutes (preferably 10). If it still haven't loaded then it's not the same problem i've seen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
WeReWolF



Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When it happens i sometimes can push Ctrl-Alt-Del multiple times, And then disable Doom³ and LMS. Other times i must press the reset button.

I think it happens on just a few maps, When i loaded a map from a server i waited around 5 to 6 minuts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calimer
Mod Team Member


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 1949

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that it might be related to the plasmathrower but I'm not entirely sure. Any error messages you can get to us would be more than appreciated. Also sometimes maps seen to take a very long time to load up and until then you can't really do anything with your comp, I wonder what would happen if you waited it out. Hopefully we can figure out too why there are such long loading times sometimes and fix it. Take care.
-calimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heya Calimer! Very Happy

Well some maps load fast other dont, So i might think that my pc crashed/frozed while it just loaded.
Back to top
WeReWolF



Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^ That was me, I forgot to log in. Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calimer
Mod Team Member


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 1949

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello, nice to see you again Smile I had some maps that were taking a very long time to load when they should not have long loading times, and I thought that the game had froze. It turned out that after a while the map loaded. On the server we were playing, I think the actual server crashed because I don't see it up anymore. Not sure what the story is behind that. Take care.
-calimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
WeReWolF



Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I might have had that once, I heard the sound track playing but i could only see the loading screen.

Very strange indeed! Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calimer
Mod Team Member


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 1949

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes that is what happened to me too. I saw the screenloading and heard music it seemed frozen. I went and did something else and then the map loaded. This happened to me when we changed the map to fortcomp. Take care, hope to see you around the servers again.
-calimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey you where just in a server where i was to! Not playing but just the admin.
I crashed when using the Plasma rifle.
Back to top
WeReWolF



Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^ That was me again. Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calimer
Mod Team Member


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 1949

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay it looks like the plasmathrower is causing crashes. Stay away from it, haha. Thanks for letting me know, I see exactly where you crashed too, good to know what you were doing when it happened, thanks! Take care.
-calimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
WeReWolF



Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem!

I really would like to help you guys out with this mod!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AO
Mod Team Member


Joined: 29 Oct 2004
Posts: 745
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I probably experienced the same on loading dock. Can it be that this happens on maps where the players spawn with the plasma thrower?

That's why i wanted you to wait 5-10 minutes, it took me over 2 minutes to load loading dock.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> Beta 0.2 Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group